Committees

MLTA 2020.2021 Committee List

 

AUDIT
The Audit Committee shall consist of the President, the President-Elect, the Secretary/Treasurer and any additional members that the President may deem necessary.  The purpose of the committee shall be to perform an annual audit of the Association’s accounts and financial practices.  The results of this audit shall be reported at the final session of the annual meeting of members.
Darlene Wilsey – Chair 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
Tom Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Jacquie Brink jbrink@wfgnationaltitle.com
Eileen LaPlante 616-531-0020 x2222 eileen@startitlemi.com
AWARDS
To select those persons to receive awards at the Summer Convention.
Tom Lico – Chair 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Darlene Wilsey 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
Jacquie Brink jbrink@wfgnationaltitle.com
Eileen LaPlante 616-531-0020 x2222 eileen@startitlemi.com
BYLAWS
The By-Laws Committee shall consist of five (5) members who shall consider all proposals to amend, and may on its own motion propose amendments to the Articles of Incorporation and By-Laws of this Association.
Tom Lico-Chair 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Dave Martyn 248-433-7633 Dmartyn@firstam.com
Brian Roberts 248-594-3839 broberts@atatitle.com
Darlene Wilsey 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
Maura Snabes 231-547-5220 MSnabes@VisitCSS.com
COMMUNICATIONS & PUBLIC RELATIONS
The Communications and Public Relations Committee shall consist of not less than five (5) members.  The Committee shall collect and disseminate useful information to the membership as the Committee deems appropriate.  The Committee shall also work with and cooperate with other state professional or trade associations and state government departments and agencies whose actions affect the business of members of the Association.  The Committee shall also consider and recommend ways and means of effectively advertising and publicizing the title business and securing more wide spread understanding and knowledge of the functions and purposes of title insurance and abstract companies.
Lisa Rozmarniewicz- Chair 734-260-7277 lisar@capitaltitle.net
Ben-Jon Bellomo – Vice Chair 248-997-6630 bbellomo@datatracetitle.com
Amy Zemple – Board Liaison (248) 933-2336 amy.zemple@stewart.com
Laurie Callaghan (616) 826.5364 lcallaghan@wfgnationaltitle.com
Heather Moldovan 248-341-4958 HeatherMoldovan@amrock.com
Debbie Wiley 517-202-2011 dwiley@firstam.com
Christina Robinson christinar@capitaltitle.net
Sandy Meyer 989-426-9937 sandy@superiortitle.us
Jacquie Brink 989-600-1116 jbrink@wfgnationaltitle.com
Heather Moldovan HeatherMoldovan@amrock.com
Alyssa Allen alyssa.allen@fnf.com
Marcy Lay – Advisory 517-374-2728 ed@mlta.org
CONVENTION
To secure locations for upcoming conventions.  To review price and policies for spouse attendance.  To review whether a “big name” speaker really increases attendance vs. costs.
   
Eileen LaPlante – Chair 616-531-0020 x2222 eileen@startitlemi.com
Darlene Wilsey 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
Tom Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Jacquie Brink 989-600-1116 jbrink@wfgnationaltitle.com
Marcy Lay – Advisory 517-374-2728 ed@milta.org
EDUCATION
The Education Committee shall consist of seven (7) or more members who shall plan, organize, promote and be responsible for the execution of a continually improving program of instruction for the general benefit of Association members and for the special benefit of beginning and intermediate employees of members, to promote Association seminars and workshops and to conduct such seminars and workshops and to carry out such other duties as may from time to time be assigned by the President and/or the Board of Directors of the Association.
Cindy Immonen – Chair 313-418-3495 cindy.immonen@fnf.com
Jillian Diehl – Vice Chair jdiehl@transmi.com
Debbie Haught–Board Liaison 989-773-3651 dhaught@mtpleasantabstract.com
Debbie Wiley 517-202-2011 dwiley@firstam.com
Allan Dick 248-533-6450 Adick47@comcast.net
Gregg Nathanson 248-489-8600 Gregg.Nathanson@Couzens.com
Michael Holden 440-725-8973 mholden@natic.com
James Powell 248-254-0036 jampowell@firstam.com
Jake Card 248-625-4210 jcard@capitaltitle.net
Debra A. Bartlett 231-547-5220 ext 101 dbartlett@visitcss.com
Eileen LaPlante 616-531-0020 x2222 eileen@startitlemi.com
Angela Crusoe 313-877-2350 angelacrusoe@amrock.com
LaRee Marra 248-913-2266 lmarra@legacyclosings.com
Cassidy Nachtman 248-625-42140 cnachtman@capitaltitle.net
Dustin Robbins 989-944-6696 drobbins@surveyorstitle.com
Jason Nied 231-486-0795 jnied@capitaltitle.net
Laurie Corey 734-743-7512 lcorey@fctitle.com
Josh Dinkelmeyer 269-323-8600 jadinkel@devontitle.com
EXECUTIVE
The Executive Committee shall be comprised of the President, who is the Chairperson of this Committee, President-Elect, Secretary-Treasurer and Past President.  Meetings of the Executive Committee shall be called by the President as necessary with a quorum present.  The agenda for each meeting will be distributed to Executive Committee Members prior to each meeting.  The Executive Committee shall have no decision-making authority, but may, upon its own investigation or evaluation of matters which concern the association, make recommendations to the Board of Directors at its monthly meeting.
Darlene Wilsey – Chair 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
Eileen LaPlante 616-531-0020 x2222 eileen@startitlemi.com
Tom Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Jacquie Brink 989-600-1116 jbrink@wfgnationaltitle.com
Marcy Lay – Advisory 517-374-2728 ed@milta.org
GRIEVANCE
The Grievance Committee shall consist of five (5) members who shall perform the function set forth in Article III, Section 10.
Tim Lico – Chair 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Dave Martyn 248-433-7633 Dmartyn@firstam.com
Maura Snabes 231-547-5220 MSnabes@VisitCSS.com
Brian Roberts 248-594-3839 broberts@atatitle.com
Darlene Wilsey 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
LEGISLATIVE
The Legislative Committee shall consist of seven (7) or more members who shall review proposed or pending state legislation affecting the land title industry.  The Committee shall also review regulations, or attorney general opinions, as directed by the Board of Directors. The findings of this committee shall be submitted to the Legislative Steering Committee.
Meredith Weingarden –Co-Chair 800-229-3310 x 1170 weingardenm@ctt.com
Lavinia Biasell Co-Chair LBiasell@transmi.com
Brian Kasiborski – Vice Chair 231-622-3689 brian.kasiborski@wltic.com 
Brian Roberts-Board Liason 231-347-8310 broberts@atatitle.com
Dan Beyer (313) 961-0200 dbeyer@kerr-russell.com
Mike Campbell 212-877-2756 MikeCampbell@amrock.com
Lauren Honet 248-594-3839 lhonet@atatitle.com
Emi Kaneko 248-433-5290 ekaneko@firstam.com
Matt Keir 734-665-6141 mkeir@libertytitle.com
Jacquiline Kilpatrick 616-447-0691 jkilpatrick@titlera.com
Jeanne Kivi (248) 594-5416 jkivi@trottlaw.com
Natalie Kramer 248-487-2626 natalie@transworldtitle.com
Tobias Lipski 248-506-3309 tlipski@firstam.com
Kevin Lounds 844.208.2797 x7247 klounds@lighthousetitle.net
Dave Martyn 248-433-7633 Dmartyn@firstam.com
Caitlin McCourt 248-913-2277 caitlin@legacyclosings.com
Yasi Muhammad 313-965-7403 yasir.muhammad@kitch.com
Phil Neuman (248) 865-3700 x103 phillip.neuman@couzens.com
Kim O’Connor (616)581-1989 koconnor@wfgnationaltitle.com
Lynn Sagar (269) 324-3500 csagar@firstam.com
Samuel Shiel 312-957-7590  
Tony Viviani 248-432-2140 aviviani@atatitle.com
Dana Zurvalec 313-877-2244 DanaZurvalec@amrock.com
LEGISLATIVE STEERING
The Legislative Steering Committee consist of seven (7) or more members who shall make recommendations to the Board of Directors on action it determines should be taken on such proposed or pending legislation or regulations by reporting the bills as “oppose”, “Support”, or “Neutral”, with the rational behind the recommendation.  The Committee shall also propose to the Board of Directors areas in which it determines the Board of Directors may wish to initiate legislation or seek legislative or regulatory assistance. The Committee in the performance of its duties may attend hearings on proposed legislation, seek the assistance of non-committee members in this regard and advise the Board of Directors when it determines that testimony at a legislative hearing by a member of this Association is warranted.
John Bommarito – Chair 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Lavinia Biasell – Vice Chair lbiasell@transmi.com
Dave Martyn – Board Liaison 248-433-7633 Dmartyn@firstam.com
Meredith Weingarden 800-229-3310 x 1170 weingardenm@ctt.com
Cindy Immonen Cindy.Immonen@fnf.com
Doug Smith doug.smith@stewart.com
Bill Robinson wrobinson@atatitle.com
Phil Savich psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Kim O’Connor koconnor@wfgnationaltitle.com
Brian Kasiborski brian.kasiborski@wltic.com 
Cathy LaMont 313-963-3100 clamont@firstam.com
Phil Seaver 248-975-7135 pseaver@seavertitle.com
Maura Snabes 231-547-5220 MSnabes@VisitCSS.com
Tom Cronkright 616-458-9100 tcronkright@suntitleagency.com 
Craig Ryan – Advisory craig@mlcmi.com
MEMBERSHIP
The Membership Committee shall consist of five (5) or more members who shall foster and encourage membership of all eligible persons and corporations in the industry.  The committee shall review all applications and make recommendations to the Board of Directors.
Kevin Lounds – Chair 844.208.2797 x7247 klounds@lighthousetitle.net
Deb Lauerman – Vice Chair 517-243-2991 deb@transmi.com
Iain Bryant -Board Liaison 734-328-4391 ibryant@ask-services.com
Terri Voss 248-594-5438 tvoss@trottlaw.com
Gregg Nathanson 248-489-8600 gregg.nathanson@couzens.com
Terri Renker trentker@wfgnationaltitle.com
Marcy Welburn 517-881-9300 mwelburn@transmi.com
Linda Solomon 616-591-5958 linda.solomon@amtrustgroup.com
Gina Pemberton gina.pemberton@insearchtech.com
James Dick (518) 393-2109 x 219 jdick@merriaminsurance.com
Christina Robinson christinar@capitaltitle.net
Deborah Wilson deb@startitlemi.com
Karyn Rea 313-848-5355 karynrea@amrock.com
John Kendall john.kendall@fnf.com
Marcy Lay – Advisory 517-374-2728 ed@milta.org
NOMINATIONS
The Nominations Committee shall consist of the following: The current President and President-Elect, All Past Presidents in attendance at any duly convened meeting of the Committee.  The Chair of the Committee shall be the most recent Past President in attendance at any duly convened meeting of the Committee.  The current Association President will convene the Committee not less than sixty (60) days prior to the annual convention of the Association by serving Committee members with written notice via U.S. mail and e-email if (available) not less than thirty (30) days prior to the meeting date of said Committee.  The Committee shall present to the Board of Directors it’s slate of candidates for Officers and Directors not less than thirty (30) days prior to the annual convention. The Committee shall present to the annual convention of the Association its’ recommendation for persons to fill expiring and/or vacant seats of the Board of Directors.  The Committee shall also recommend to the annual convention a slate of Officers for election.  A quorum for Committee meetings shall be seven (7) or more qualified members.
Tom Lico – Chair 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Darlene Wilsey 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
Eileen LaPlante 616-531-0020 x2222 eileen@startitlemi.com
Past Presidents
PAC
The Political Action Committee shall consist of five (5) or more members of the Association who shall develop and initiate fundraising programs to generate personal contributions from MLTA members to the MLTA-PAC Fund.  The Political Action Committee shall:  at the recommendation of the Board of Directors, MLTA Lobbyist, Legislative Steering Committee or association members, utilize the MLTA-PAC funds to support political party caucuses and/or individual candidate campaigns for state and/or local public office.  Contributions will be reviewed and approved by the Board of Directors.  The MLTA-PAC Fund shall be administered by the MLTA Lobbyist and the MLTA Executive Director.  The MLTA Lobbyist and the MLTA Executive Director shall also be responsible for all governmental reporting requirements related to the MLTA-PAC Fund receipts and contributions.
Tim McDonnell – Chair 810-599-4878 tmcdonnell@oldrepublictitle.com
Christine Kass – Vice Chair 248-751-1000 ckass@vgtitle.com 
Jacquie Brink –Board Liaison 989-600-1116 jbrink@wfgnationaltitle.com
Darlene Wilsey 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
Eileen LaPlante 616-531-0020 x2222 eileen@startitlemi.com
Cassidy Buchanan cbuchanan@capitaltitle.net
Craig Ryan – Advisory craig@mlcmi.com
PROFESSIONAL DESIGNATION BOARD OF REVIEW
The Board of Review – Professional Designations shall consist of a Board of Review which shall include no fewer than five (5) members including the Chairperson who shall be appointed by the Board of Directors.  The Board of Review – Professional Designations shall oversee the implementation of the Association’s recognition program for awarding professional designations to those persons within the MLTA who, through combinations of education, experience and performance have demonstrated a proficient knowledge of land title insurance and escrow procedures.  The designation(s) will represent the highest measure of achievement in the land title insurance profession.  The Board of Review – Professional Designations, subject to the supervision of the Board of Directors, will administer the designation program in accordance with equitable conditions and stringent procedures described in By Laws approved by the Board of Directors.  The Board of Review will establish the criteria by which the candidates will be judged, will award the appropriate designations and will maintain the integrity of the designations in accordance with the highest standards of the land title insurance profession.
Maura Snabes –Chair 231-547-5220 msnabes@visitcss.com
Open – CoChair  
Maura Snabes – Board Liaison 231-547-5220 msnabes@visitcss.com
Bob Wuerfel 616-820-7290 bwuerfel@lighthousetitle.net
Eileen LaPlante 616-531-0020 x2222 eileen@startitlemi.com
James Powell 248-254-0036 jampowell@firstam.com
Deb Bartlett 231-547-5220 x101 dbartlett@visitcss.com
Cindy Immonen 248-331-6860 Cindy.immonen@fnf.com
OPEN  
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMITTEE
The Public Service Committee shall consist of five (5) or more members who shall plan, organize, promote and be responsible for the execution of a public service program for the Association members.  The purpose of this committee is to involve the MLTA membership in public service projects throughout the state, to promote community involvement and to carry out such other duties as may from time to time be assigned by the President and/or the Board of Directors of the Association.
Tony Viviani – Chair 248-432-2140 aviviani@atatitle.com
Kristen Dankert – Vice Chair 231.347.8310 kdankert@OldRepublicTitle.com
Debbie Haught – Board Liaison 989-773-3651 dhaught@mtpleasantabstract.com
Heather Moldovan 248-594-3839 hmoldovan@atatitle.com
Eileen LaPlante 616-531-0020 x2222 eileen@startitlemi.com
Jacquie Brink 989 600 1116 JBrink@wfgnationaltitle.com
Lori Nehring 989-631-0500 lori@superiortitle.us
Alyssa Allen alyssa.allen@fnf.com
SPONSORSHIP
The Sponsorship Committee shall consist of five (5) or more members who shall plan, organize, promote and be responsible for the securing of sponsorship dollars and vendor contributions to the MLTA for annual meetings and otherwise in accordance with principles established by the Board of Directors.  The committee shall submit its account of all funds solicited and received to the Board of Directors.  All funds shall be delivered to the Secretary-Treasurer or Executive Director for administration in accordance with the responsibilities described in Article V.
Wes Parkinson   – Chair 616-254-2896 wes.parkinson@wltic.com
Mike Cole – Vice Chair mikecole@bhhsmi.com
Eileen LaPlante – Board Liaison 616-531-0020 x2222 eileen@startitlemi.com
Kim O’Connor 616-265-2830 koconnor@wfgnationaltitle.com
Hollie Oxie hoxie@parkstitle.com
Jilanne Scholtz jscholtz@firstam.com
Michael Holden  
Colleen Devlin 734-469-9462 cdevlin@stewart.com
Cindy Immonen 313-418-3495 cindy.immonen@fnf.com
TITLE AGENT AND ASSOCIATE MEMBER
The Title Agent and Associate Member Committee shall consist of five (5) or more members, all of whom shall be title insurance agents or associate members and not title underwriters.  The Committee shall promote professional standards and provide for the dissemination of information to those members of the Association who are title insurance agents and associate members.  The Committee shall also provide a forum for title insurance agents and associate members for discussion and examination of matters of particular concern to them.
Lindsey Azelton – Chair lazelton@capitaltitle.net
Dave Nichols- Vice Chair 616-365-4100 dnichols@americasonetitle.com
Eileen LaPlante – Board Liaison 616-531-0020 x2222 eileen@startitlemi.com
Tom Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Tony Viviani 313-418-6458 aviviani@atamichigan.com
Leann Truxton leeanntruxton@amrock.com
 
YOUNG TITLE PROFESSIONALS – AD HOC COMMITTEE
Caitlin McCourt Leszczynski – Chair caitlin@legacyclosings.com
Caitlin Mesanovic- Vice Chair cmesanovic@ask-services.com
Amy Zemple – Board Liaison amy.zemple@stewart.com
Brandon  Hunt brandon@mid-americantitle.com
John  Wellet jaw@branchtitleins.com
Hollie Oxie hoxie@parkstitle.com
Kevin A. Gill Kgill@besthomestitle.com
Jenn Sting JennSting@amrock.com
Mikel Sweet Mikel.Sweet@chemicalbankmi.com
Neal Mitchell NMitchell@poweredbywest.com
Iain Bryant ibryant@ask-services.com
Nicole Elya nelya@oldrepublictitle.com
Terese  McDermott tmcdermott@libertytitle.com
Jacqueline Kilpatrick jkilpatrick@titlera.com
Megan Hall mhall@transmi.com
Keria Shineldecker keria@transmi.com
Landon Cook landon.cook@ask-services.com
Alessia Berlin alessiaberlin@amrock.com
Victornia Greco victoriagreco@amrock.com
Leslie Cobb lcobb@titlera.com
Cayla Kacos cayla@startitlemi.com
Samantha Brown samanthab@primarytitle.com
Abby Austin aaustin@titleoneinc.net
Ronya Mallad rmallad@titleoneinc.net
Alex Barnes abarnes@titleoneinc.net
Matt Selesko mselesko@titleoneinc.net
Janine Dailey jdailey@legacyclosings.com
Kara Robinson krobinson@legacyclosings.com
Heather Lusby heather@legacyclosings.com
Natalie  Kremer natalie@transworldtitle.com
Jillian Diehl jdiehl@transmi.com
Andrew Fosdick afosdick@capitaltitle.net
Amanda  Mitchem amitchem@capitaltitle.net
TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE – AD HOC COMMITTEE
Ethan Powsner – Chair ethan.powsner@fnf.com
Brandon Hunt – Vice Chair Brandon@mid-americantitle.com
Jacquie Brink – Board Liaison jbrink@wfgnationaltitle.com
Michelle Wilsey michelle.wilsey@simplifile.com
Shar Shineldecker sshineldecker@transmi.com
Neal Mitchell NMitchell@poweredbywest.com
Ben-Jon Bellomo bbellomo@datatracetitle.com