Committees

2018/2019 Committees
AUDIT
The Audit Committee shall consist of the President, the President-Elect, the Secretary/Treasurer and any additional members that the President may deem necessary.  The purpose of the committee shall be to perform an annual audit of the Association’s accounts and financial practices.  The results of this audit shall be reported at the final session of the annual meeting of members.
Phil Savich-Chair 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Tom Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Darlene Wilsey 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
John Bommarito 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
AWARDS
To select those persons to receive awards at the Summer Convention.
John Bommarito-Chair 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Phil Savich 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Tom Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Darlene Wilsey 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
BYLAWS
The By-Laws Committee shall consist of five (5) members who shall consider all proposals to amend, and may on its own motion propose amendments to the Articles of Incorporation and By-Laws of this Association.
John Bommarito-Chair 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Phil Savich 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Brian Roberts 248-594-3839 broberts@atatitle.com
Lavinia Biasell 248-762-7728 Lavinia.biasell@fnf.com
Eileen LaPlante 517-648-1851 elaplante@belltitle.com
COMMUNICATIONS & PUBLIC RELATIONS
The Communications and Public Relations Committee shall consist of not less than five (5) members.  The Committee shall collect and disseminate useful information to the membership as the Committee deems appropriate.  The Committee shall also work with and cooperate with other state professional or trade associations and state government departments and agencies whose actions affect the business of members of the Association.  The Committee shall also consider and recommend ways and means of effectively advertising and publicizing the title business and securing more wide spread understanding and knowledge of the functions and purposes of title insurance and abstract companies.
Lisa Rozmarniewicz- Chair 734-260-7277 lisar@capitaltitle.net
Michelle Wilsey – Vice Chair (800)460-5657 mwilsey@simplifile.com
Darlene Wilsey – Board Liaison 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
Laurie Callaghan (616) 826.5364 lcallaghan@firstam.com
Geoffrey Prichard (734)558-7116 geoff@mytitleexpress.com
Heather Moldovan 248-341-4958 hmoldovan@atatitle.com
Debbie Wiley 517-202-2011 dwiley@firstam.com
Allan Dick – Editor 248-533-6450 AllanD@wfgnationaltitle.com
Marcy Lay – Advisory 517-374-2728 ed@mlta.org
CONVENTION
To secure locations for upcoming conventions.  To review price and policies for spouse attendance.  To review whether a “big name” speaker really increases attendance vs. costs.
   
Tom Lico-Chair 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Phil Savich 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
John Bommarito 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Marcy Lay – Advisory 517-374-2728 ed@milta.org
EDUCATION
The Education Committee shall consist of seven (7) or more members who shall plan, organize, promote and be responsible for the execution of a continually improving program of instruction for the general benefit of Association members and for the special benefit of beginning and intermediate employees of members, to promote Association seminars and workshops and to conduct such seminars and workshops and to carry out such other duties as may from time to time be assigned by the President and/or the Board of Directors of the Association.
LaRee Marra-Chair 248-208-4910 lmarra@capitaltitle.net
Brad Miller-Vice Chair 313-877-2668 bradmiller@amrock.com
Debbie Haught–Board Liaison 989-773-3651 dhaught@mtpleasantabstract.com
Cindy Immonen 313-418-3495 cindy.immonen@fnf.com
Debbie Wiley 517-202-2011 dwiley@firstam.com
Allan Dick 248-533-6450 AllanD@wfgnationaltitle.com
Gregg Nathanson 248-489-8600 Gregg.Nathanson@Couzens.com
Michael Holden 440-725-8973 mholden@natic.com
James Powell 248-254-0036 jampowell@firstam.com
Brian Roberts 248-432-2151 broberts@atatitle.com
Brian Kasiborski 231-340-1177 brian.kasiborski@fnf.com
Jake Card 248-625-4210 jcard@capitaltitle.net
Andrew Fosdick 248-408-4972 aforsdick@capitaltitle.net
Cassidy Buchanan 248-625-42140 cbuchanan@capitlatitle.net
Debra A. Bartlett 231-547-5220 ext 101 dbartlett@visitcss.com
Michelle Wilsey 989-292-3456 Michelle.wilsey@simplifile.com
Jamie Scheett 734-983-9042 jscheett@ask-services.com
Robyn Dinsdale 517-862-2693 robynd@diversifiednational.com
Angela Crusoe 313-877-2350 angelacrusoe@amrock.com
EXECUTIVE
The Executive Committee shall be comprised of the President, who is the Chairperson of this Committee, President-Elect, Secretary-Treasurer and Past President.  Meetings of the Executive Committee shall be called by the President as necessary with a quorum present.  The agenda for each meeting will be distributed to Executive Committee Members prior to each meeting.  The Executive Committee shall have no decision-making authority, but may, upon its own investigation or evaluation of matters which concern the association, make recommendations to the Board of Directors at its monthly meeting.
Phil Savich-Chair 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Tom Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Darlene Wilsey 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
John Bommarito 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Marcy Lay – Advisory 517-374-2728 ed@milta.org
GRIEVANCE
The Grievance Committee shall consist of five (5) members who shall perform the function set forth in Article III, Section 10.
John Bommarito-Chair 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Phil Savich 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Kim O’Connor 616-265-2830 koconnor@wfgnationaltitle.com
Tim Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Darlene Wilsey 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
LEGISLATIVE
The Legislative Committee shall consist of seven (7) or more members who shall review proposed or pending state legislation affecting the land title industry.  The Committee shall also review regulations, or attorney general opinions, as directed by the Board of Directors. The findings of this committee shall be submitted to the Legislative Steering Committee.
Meredith Weingarden –Chair 800-229-3310 x 1170 weingardenm@ctt.com
Brian Kasiborski – Vice Chair 231.347.8310 brian.kasiborski@fnf.com
Kim O’Connor-Board Liason 616-265-2830 koconnor@wfgnationaltitle.com
John Bommarito 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Emi Kaneko 248-433-5290 ekaneko@firstam.com
Zack Marco 616-540-7544 zack.marco@ctt.com
Phil Neuman (248) 865-3700 x103 phillip.neuman@couzens.com
Doug McDougal dmcdougal@wowway.com
Dan Beyer (313) 961-0200 dbeyer@kerr-russell.com
Jeanne Kivi (248) 594-5416 jkivi@trottlaw.com
Natalie Kremer 248-487-2626 natalie@transworldtitle.com
Lynn Sagar (269) 324-3500 csagar@firstam.com
Lavinia Biasell 248-762-7728 lavinia.biasell@fnf.com
Michelle Moran 248-702-0901 michellem@primarytitle.net 
Matt Keir 734-665-6141 mkeir@libertytitle.com
Yasir Muhammad 313-965-7403 yasir.muhammad@kitch.com
Dave Martyn 248-433-7633 Dmartyn@firstam.com
Jacqueline Kilpatrick 616-447-0691 jkilpatrick@titlera.com
Tobias Lipski 248-506-3309 tobiaslipski@outlook.com
Samuel Shiel 312-957-7590 Samuel.Shiel@amtrustgroup.com
Kevin Lounds 844.208.2797 x7247 klounds@lighthousegroup.net
 
LEGISLATIVE STEERING
The Legislative Steering Committee consist of seven (7) or more members who shall make recommendations to the Board of Directors on action it determines should be taken on such proposed or pending legislation or regulations by reporting the bills as “oppose”, “Support”, or “Neutral”, with the rational behind the recommendation.  The Committee shall also propose to the Board of Directors areas in which it determines the Board of Directors may wish to initiate legislation or seek legislative or regulatory assistance. The Committee in the performance of its duties may attend hearings on proposed legislation, seek the assistance of non-committee members in this regard and advise the Board of Directors when it determines that testimony at a legislative hearing by a member of this Association is warranted.
Bill Robinson – Chair 248-341-5053 wrobinson@atatitle.com
Doug Smith – Vice Chair (734) 469-9461 doug.smith@stewart.com
Phil Savich – Board Liaison 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Meredith Weingarden 800-229-3310 x 1170 weingardenm@ctt.com
John Bommarito 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Cindy Immonen Cindy.Immonen@fnf.com
Cathy LaMont 313-963-3100 clamont@firstam.com
Phil Seaver 248-975-7135 pseaver@seavertitle.com
Maura Snabes 231-547-5220 MSnabes@VisitCSS.com
Brad Miller (313) 877-2668 BradMiller@amrock.com
Tom Cronkright 616-458-9100 tcronkright@suntitleagency.com 
Cami Pendell – Advisory 517-372-2560 cami@mlcmi.com
MEMBERSHIP
The Membership Committee shall consist of five (5) or more members who shall foster and encourage membership of all eligible persons and corporations in the industry.  The committee shall review all applications and make recommendations to the Board of Directors.
Beccy Clennan – Chair 989.773.7428 BClennan@VisitCSS.com
Amy Zemple – Vice Chair (248) 933-2336 amy.zemple@stewart.com
Brian Roberts-Board Liason 231-347-8310 broberts@atatitle.com
Terri Voss 248-594-5438 tvoss@trottlaw.com
Gregg Nathanson 248-489-8600 gregg.nathanson@couzens.com
Terri Renker trentker@wfgnationaltitle.com
Jim Stipanovich 216-524-5700 jstipanovich@oldrepublictitle.com
Marcy Welburn 517-881-9300 mwelburn@transmi.com
Jamie Scheett 734-983-9042 jscheett@ask-services.com
Scott O’Neill 248-458-7221 soneill@firstam.com
James Dick (518) 393-2109 x 219 jdick@merriaminsurance.com
Marcy Lay – Advisory 517-374-2728 ed@milta.org
NOMINATIONS
The Nominations Committee shall consist of the following: The current President and President-Elect, All Past Presidents in attendance at any duly convened meeting of the Committee.  The Chair of the Committee shall be the most recent Past President in attendance at any duly convened meeting of the Committee.  The current Association President will convene the Committee not less than sixty (60) days prior to the annual convention of the Association by serving Committee members with written notice via U.S. mail and e-email if (available) not less than thirty (30) days prior to the meeting date of said Committee.  The Committee shall present to the Board of Directors it’s slate of candidates for Officers and Directors not less than thirty (30) days prior to the annual convention. The Committee shall present to the annual convention of the Association its’ recommendation for persons to fill expiring and/or vacant seats of the Board of Directors.  The Committee shall also recommend to the annual convention a slate of Officers for election.  A quorum for Committee meetings shall be seven (7) or more qualified members.
John Bommarito-Chair 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Phil Savich 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Tom Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Past Presidents
PAC
The Political Action Committee shall consist of five (5) or more members of the Association who shall develop and initiate fundraising programs to generate personal contributions from MLTA members to the MLTA-PAC Fund.  The Political Action Committee shall:  at the recommendation of the Board of Directors, MLTA Lobbyist, Legislative Steering Committee or association members, utilize the MLTA-PAC funds to support political party caucuses and/or individual candidate campaigns for state and/or local public office.  Contributions will be reviewed and approved by the Board of Directors.  The MLTA-PAC Fund shall be administered by the MLTA Lobbyist and the MLTA Executive Director.  The MLTA Lobbyist and the MLTA Executive Director shall also be responsible for all governmental reporting requirements related to the MLTA-PAC Fund receipts and contributions.
Tim McDonnell – Chair 810-599-4878 tmcdonnell@oldrepublictitle.com
Cindy Immonen  – Vice Chair 248-331-6860 Cindy.Immonen@fnf.com
Jacquie Brink –Board Liaison 989-600-1116 jbrink@wfgnationaltitle.com
Darlene Wilsey 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
Eileen LaPlante 517-648-1851 elaplante@belltitle.com
Ralph Claypool rclaypool@capitaltitle.net
Tim Ward – Advisory 517-372-2560 tim@mlcmi.com
Cami Pendell – Advisory 517-372-2560 cami@mlcmi.com
PROFESSIONAL DESIGNATION BOARD OF REVIEW
The Board of Review – Professional Designations shall consist of a Board of Review which shall include no fewer than five (5) members including the Chairperson who shall be appointed by the Board of Directors.  The Board of Review – Professional Designations shall oversee the implementation of the Association’s recognition program for awarding professional designations to those persons within the MLTA who, through combinations of education, experience and performance have demonstrated a proficient knowledge of land title insurance and escrow procedures.  The designation(s) will represent the highest measure of achievement in the land title insurance profession.  The Board of Review – Professional Designations, subject to the supervision of the Board of Directors, will administer the designation program in accordance with equitable conditions and stringent procedures described in By Laws approved by the Board of Directors.  The Board of Review will establish the criteria by which the candidates will be judged, will award the appropriate designations and will maintain the integrity of the designations in accordance with the highest standards of the land title insurance profession.
Maura Snabes –Chair 231-547-5220 msnabes@visitcss.com
Kim O’Connor – Board Liaison 616-265-2830 koconnor@wfgnationaltitle.com
Meredith Weingarden – Co Chair 248-514-7936 weingardenm@ctt.com
Bob Wuerfel 616-820-7290 bwuerfel@lighthousegroup.net
Eileen LaPlante 517-648-1851 elaplante@belltitle.com
James Powell 248-254-0036 jampowell@firstam.com
Deb Bartlett 231-547-5220 x101 dbartlett@visitcss.com
Cindy Immonen 248-331-6860 Cindy.immonen@fnf.com
Tobias Lipski 248-539-7400 tlipski@sspclegal.com
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMITTEE
The Public Service Committee shall consist of five (5) or more members who shall plan, organize, promote and be responsible for the execution of a public service program for the Association members.  The purpose of this committee is to involve the MLTA membership in public service projects throughout the state, to promote community involvement and to carry out such other duties as may from time to time be assigned by the President and/or the Board of Directors of the Association.
Dave Moldovan – Chair 248-594-3839 dmoldovan@attorneys-title.com
Tony Viviani – Vice Chair 248-432-2140 aviviani@atatitle.com
Tom Lico – Board Liaison 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Heather Moldovan 248-594-3839 hmoldovan@atatitle.com
Eileen LaPlante 517-648-1851 elaplante@belltitle.com
Lori Nehring 989-631-0500 lori@superiortitle.us
Jamie Scheett 734-983-9042 jscheett@ask-services.com
SPONSORSHIP
The Sponsorship Committee shall consist of five (5) or more members who shall plan, organize, promote and be responsible for the securing of sponsorship dollars and vendor contributions to the MLTA for annual meetings and otherwise in accordance with principles established by the Board of Directors.  The committee shall submit its account of all funds solicited and received to the Board of Directors.  All funds shall be delivered to the Secretary-Treasurer or Executive Director for administration in accordance with the responsibilities described in Article V.
Jamie Scheet –Chair 734-983-9040 jscheett@ask-services.com
Brad Miller – Vice Chair 888-848-5355 bradmiller@amrock.com
Jacquie Brink – Board Liaison 989-600-1116 jbrink@wfgnationaltitle.com
Kim O’Connor 616-265-2830 koconnor@wfgnationaltitle.com
Colleen Devlin 734-469-9462 cdevlin@stewart.com
Cindy Immonen 313-418-3495 cindy.immonen@fnf.com
TITLE AGENT AND ASSOCIATE MEMBER
The Title Agent and Associate Member Committee shall consist of five (5) or more members, all of whom shall be title insurance agents or associate members and not title underwriters.  The Committee shall promote professional standards and provide for the dissemination of information to those members of the Association who are title insurance agents and associate members.  The Committee shall also provide a forum for title insurance agents and associate members for discussion and examination of matters of particular concern to them.
Geoff Prichard – Chair 248-855-1445 geoff@mytitleexpress.com
Lori Nehring – Vice Chair 989-631-0500 lori@superiortitle.us
Eileen LaPlante – Board Liaison 517-648-1851 elaplante@belltitle.com
Tom Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Tony Viviani 313-418-6458 aviviani@atamichigan.com
Dave Nichols 616-365-4100 dnichols@americasonetitle.com
Leann Truxton leeanntruxton@amrock.com
Jamie Scheett 734-983-9040 jscheett@ask-services.com
YOUNG TITLE PROFESSIONALS – AD HOC COMMITTEE
Robyn Dinsdale RobynD@diversifiednational.com
 
Lavinia Biasell – Board Liaison lavinia.biasell@fnf.com
Amy  (Wright) Zemple amy.zemple@stewart.com
Laurie Brecken Lbrecken@firstam.com
Brad  Miller BradMiller@amrock.com
Brandon  Hunt brandon@mid-american.com
John  Wellet jaw@branchtitleins.com
Daniel Long daniel.Long@chemicalbankmi.com
Hollie Oxie hoxie@parkstitle.com
Kevin A. Gill Kgill@besthomestitle.com
Emily Schonberg EmilySchonberg@amrock.com
Stacy Oakley stacy.oakley@chemicalbankmi.com
Jenn Sting JennSting@amrock.com
Mikel Sweet Mikel.Sweet@chemicalbankmi.com
Iain Bryant ibryant@ask-services.com
Nicole Elya nelya@oldrepublictitle.com
Caitlin LaMont-Donovan CLaMont-Donovan@firstam.com
Caitlin McCourt caitlin@legacyclosings.com
Terese  McDermott tmcdermott@libertytitle.com
Zack Marco zmarco@firstam.com 
Jacqueline Kilpatrick jkilpatrick@titlera.com
Adam Meadows ameadows@parkstitle.com
Natalie  Kremer natalie@transworldtitle.com
Andrew Fosdick afosdick@capitaltitle.net
Amanda  Mitchem amitchem@capitaltitle.net
TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE – AD HOC COMMITTEE
Ethan Powsner – Chair ethan.powsner@fnf.com
Brandon Hunt – Vice Chair Brandon@mid-americantitle.com
Brian Roberts – Board Liaison broberts@atatitle.com
Michelle Wilsey michelle.wilsey@simplifile.com
Geoff Prichard Geoff@mytitleexpress.com
Mark Schreiber mschreiber@mtpleasantabstract.com