Committees

ABSTRACTOR & TITLE AGENTS
The Abstracter and Title Agents Committee shall consist of five or more members, all of whom shall be abstracters or title insurance agents and not title underwriters.  The Committee shall promote professional standards and provide for the dissemination of information to those members of the Association who are abstracters and title insurance agents.  The Committee shall also provide a forum for abstracters and title insurance agents for discussion and examination of matters of particular concern to them.
Geoff Prichard – Chair 248-855-1445 geoff@mytitleexpress.com
Lori Nehring – Vice Chair 989-631-0500 lori@superiortitle.us
Jeff Basil – Board Liaison 616-935-1166 jbasil@lighthousegroup.net
Tom Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Tony Viviani 313-418-6458 aviviani@atamichigan.com
Dave Nichols 616-365-4100 dnichols@americasonetitle.com
Leann Truxton leeanntruxton@titlesource.com
Jamie Scheett 734-983-9040 jscheett@ask-services.com
AUDIT
To complete a year-end audit of the finances.
John Bommarito – Chair 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Phil Savich 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Debbie Wiley 517-202-2011 dwiley@firstam.com
Tom Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
AWARDS
To select those persons to receive awards at the Summer Convention.
Debbie Wiley – Chair 517-202-2011 dwiley@firstam.com
John Bommarito 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Phil Savich 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Tom Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
BYLAWS
The By-Laws Committee shall consist of five members who shall consider all proposals to amend, and may on its own motion propose amendments to the Articles of Incorporation and By-Laws of this Association.
Debbie Wiley – Chair 517-202-2011 dwiley@firstam.com
John Bommarito 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Phil Savich 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Jeff Basil 616-935-1166 JBasil@lighthousegroup.net
Lavinia Biasell 248-762-7728 Lavinia.biasell@fnf.com
COMMUNICATIONS & PUBLIC RELATIONS
The Communications Committee shall consist of not less than five members.   The Committee shall collect and disseminate useful information to the membership as the Committee deems appropriate.  The Public Relations Committee shall consist of five or more members who shall work with and cooperate with other state professional or trade associations and state government departments and agencies whose actions affect the business of members of the Association.  The Committee shall also consider and recommend ways and means of effectively advertising and publicizing the title business, and securing a more wide spread understanding and knowledge of the functions and purposes of title insurance and abstract companies.
Lisa Rozmarniewicz- Chair 734-260-7277 lisar@capitaltitle.net
Michelle Wilsey – Vice Chair 8004605657 mwilsey@simplifile.com
Darlene Wilsey – Board Liaison 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
Laurie Brecken (616) 826.5364 LBrecken@firstam.com
Bob Wuerfel 616-393-9240 bwuerfel@lighthousegroup.net
Geoffrey Prichard (734)558-7116 geoff@mytitleexpress.com
Heather Moldovan 248-341-4958 hmoldovan@atatitle.com
Debbie Wiley 517-202-2011 dwiley@firstam.com
Allan Dick – Editor 248-533-6450 AllanD@wfgnationaltitle.com
Marcy Lay – Advisory 517-374-2728 ed@mlta.org
CONVENTION
To secure locations for upcoming conventions.  To review price and policies for spouse attendance.  To review whether a “big name” speaker really increases attendance vs. costs.
   
Phil Savich – Chair 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
John Bommarito 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Debbie Wiley 517-202-2011 dwiley@firstam.com
Marcy Lay – Advisory 517-374-2728 ed@milta.org
EDUCATION
The Education Committee shall consist of seven or more members who shall plan, organize, promote and be responsible for the execution of a continually improving program of instruction for the general benefit of Association members and for the special benefit of beginning and intermediate employees of members, to promote Association seminars and workshops and to conduct such seminars and workshops and to carry out such other duties as may from time to time be assigned by the President and/or the Board of Directors of the Association.
Debbie Haught–Chair 517-485-3600 DHaught@lighthousegroup.net
Brian Roberts-Vice Chair 248-594-3839 broberts@atatitle.com
Eileen LaPlante – Board Liaison 517-648-1851 elaplante@belltitle.com
Cindy Immonen 313-418-3495 cindy.immonen@fnf.com
Debbie Wiley 517-202-2011 dwiley@firstam.com
Allan Dick 248-533-6450 AllanD@wfgnationaltitle.com
Gregg Nathanson 248-489-8600 Gregg.Nathanson@Couzens.com
Michael Holden 440-725-8973 mholden@natic.com
James Powell 248-254-0036 jampowell@firstam.com
Debra A. Bartlett 231-547-2984 x 3003 dbartlett@corporatetitle.com 
Michelle Wilsey 989-292-3456 Michelle.wilsey@simplifile.com
Kevin Lounds 616-485-7305 klounds@meridiantitle.com
Jamie Scheett 734-983-9042 jscheett@ask-services.com
Jacquie Brink 989-600-1116 jbrink@wfgnationaltitle.com
LaRee Marra 248-208-4910 lmarra@capitaltitle.net
 
EXECUTIVE
The Executive Committee shall be comprised of the President, who is the Chairperson of this Committee, President-Elect, Secretary-Treasurer and Past President.  Meetings of the Executive Committee shall be held on the 2nd Monday of each month with a quorum present.  The agenda for each meeting will be distributed to Executive Committee Members prior to each meeting.  The Executive Committee shall have no decision making authority, but may, upon its own investigation or evaluation of matters which concern the association, make recommendations to the Board of Directors at its monthly meeting.
John Bommarito – Chair 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Phil Savich 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Tom Lico 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Debbie Wiley 517-202-2011 dwiley@firstam.com
GRIEVANCE
The Grievance Committee shall consist of five members, who shall perform the function set forth in Article III Section 9 of the MLTA Bylaws.
Debbie Wiley – Chair 517-202-2011 dwiley@firstam.com
John Bommarito 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Phil Savich 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Kim O’Connor 616-265-2830 koconnor@wfgnationaltitle.com
Jeff Basil 616-935-1166 JBasil@lighthousegroup.net
LEGISLATIVE
The Legislative Committee shall consist of seven or more members who shall review proposed or pending state legislation affecting the land title industry.  The Committee shall also review regulations, or attorney general opinions, as directed by the Board of Directors.
Meredith Weingarden –Chair 800-229-3310 x 1170 weingardenm@ctt.com
Brian Kasiborski – Vice Chair 231.347.8310 bkasiborski@oldrepublictitle.com
Jeff Basil – Board Liaison 616-935-1166 JBasil@lighthousegroup.net
Phil Neuman (248) 865-3700 x103 phillip.neuman@couzens.com
Doug McDougal dmcdougal@wowway.com
Dan Beyer (313) 961-0200 dbeyer@kerr-russell.com
Jeanne Kivi (248) 594-5416 jkivi@trottlaw.com
Lynn Sagar 269-324-3500 csagar@firstam.com
Michelle Moran 248-702-0901 michellem@primarytitle.net
Yasir Muhammad 313-965-7403 Yasir.muhammad@kitch.com
Natalie Kremer 248-487-2626 natalie@transworldtitle.com
Matt Keir 734-665-6141 mkeir@libertytitle.com
Dave Martyn 248-433-7633 dmartyn@firstam.com
Debbie Haught 616.546.8247 dhaught@lighthousegroup,net
Lavinia Biasell 248-762-7728 Lavinia.biasell@fnf.com
Jacqueline Kilpatrick 616-447-0691 jkilpatrick@titlera.com
LEGISLATIVE STEERING
The Committee shall make recommendations to the Board of Directors on action it determines should be taken on such proposed or pending legislation or regulations.  The Committee shall also propose to the Board of Directors areas in which it determines the Board of Directors may wish to initiate legislation or seek legislative or regulatory assistance. The Committee in the performance of its duties may attend hearings on proposed legislation, seek the assistance of non-committee members in this regard and advise the Board of Directors when it determines that testimony at a legislative hearing by a member of this Association is warranted.
Bill Robinson – Chair 248-341-5053 wrobinson@atatitle.com
Doug Smith – Vice Chair 248-368-9900 doug.smith@stewart.com
Phil Savich – Board Liaison 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Meredith Weingarden 800-229-3310 x 1170 weingardenm@ctt.com
Jeff Basil 616-935-1166 JBasil@lighthousegroup.net
Michael Hagerty 586-783-7622 mhagerty@plunkettcooney.com
Fred Perlini 616-942-4464 perlinif@ctt.com
John Bommarito 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Cathy LaMont 313-963-3100 clamont@firstam.com
Phil Seaver 248-975-7135 pseaver@seavertitle.com
Maura Snabes 231-547-5220 MSnabes@VisitCSS.com
Tom Cronkright 616-458-9100 tcronkright@suntitleagency.com 
Cami Pendell – Advisory 517-372-2560 cami@mlcmi.com
Tim Ward – Advisory 517-372-2560 tim@mlcmi.com
MEMBERSHIP
The Membership Committee shall consist of five or more members who shall foster and encourage membership of all eligible persons and corporations in the industry.  The committee shall review all applications and make recommendations to the Board of Directors.
Beccy Clennan – Chair 989.773.7428 BClennan@VisitCSS.com
Amy Zemple – Vice Chair (248) 933-2336 amy.zemple@stewart.com
Debbie Wiley- Board Liaison 231-347-8310 dwiley@firstam.com
Terri Voss 248-594-5438 tvoss@trottlaw.com
Gregg Nathanson 248-489-8600 gregg.nathanson@couzens.com
Terri Renker trentker@wfgnationaltitle.com
Jim Stipanovich 216-524-5700 jstipanovich@oldrepublictitle.com
Marcy Welburn 517-881-9300 mwelburn@transmi.com
Marcy Laird 248-988-5095 marcy.laird@titlemail.com
Jamie Scheett 734-983-9042 jscheett@ask-services.com
James Dick (518) 393-2109 x 219 jdick@merriaminsurance.com
Marcy Lay – Advisory 517-374-2728 ed@milta.org
NOMINATIONS
The Nominations Committee shall consist of the following: The current President and President-Elect, All Past Presidents in attendance at any duly convened meeting of the Committee.  The Chair of the Committee shall be the most recent Past President in attendance at any duly convened meeting of the Committee.  The current Association President will convene the Committee not less than sixty (60) days prior to the annual convention of the Association by serving Committee members with written notice via U.S. mail and e-email if (available) not less than thirty (30) days prior to the meeting date of said Committee.  The Committee shall present to the Board of Directors it’s slate of candidates for Officers and Directors not less than thirty (30) days prior to the annual convention. The Committee shall present to the annual convention of the Association its’ recommendation for persons to fill expiring and/or vacant seats of the Board of Directors.  The Committee shall also recommend to the annual convention a slate of Officers for election.  A quorum for Committee meetings shall be seven (7) or more qualified members.
Debbie Wiley – Chair 517-202-2011 dwiley@firstam.com
John Bommarito 248-432-2136 jbommarito@atatitle.com
Phil Savich 231-347-8310 psavich@oldrepublictitle.com
Past Presidents
PAC
To raise monies for the PAC.
Tim McDonnell – Chair 810-599-4878 tmcdonnell@oldrepublictitle.com
Cindy Immonen  – Vice Chair 248-331-6860 Cindy.Immonen@fnf.com
Jacquie Brink –Board Liaison 989-600-1116 jbrink@wfgnationaltitle.com
Darlene Wilsey 989-239-2858 darlene.wilsey@fnf.com
Eileen LaPlante 517-648-1851 elaplante@belltitle.com
Tim Ward – Advisory 517-372-2560 tim@mlcmi.com
Cami Pendell – Advisory 517-372-2560 cami@mlcmi.com
PROFESSIONAL DESIGNATION (BOARD OF REVIEW)
The Board of Review – Professional Designations Committee shall consist of a Board of Review which shall include no fewer than five members including the Chairperson who shall be appointed by the Board of Directors. The Board of Review – Professional Designation Committee shall oversee the implementation of the Association’s recognition program for awarding professional designations to those persons within the MLTA who, through combinations of education, experience and performance have demonstrated a proficient knowledge of land title insurance and escrow procedures. The designation(s) will represent the highest measure of achievement in the land title insurance profession.  The Board of Review – Professional Designation Committee, subject to the supervision of the Board of Directors, will administer the designation program in accordance with equitable conditions and stringent procedures described in By Laws approved by the Board of Directors.  The Board of Review will establish the criteria, by which the candidates will be judged, will award the appropriate designations and will maintain the integrity of the designations in accordance with the highest standards of the land title insurance profession.
Maura Snabes –Chair 231-547-5220 msnabes@visitcss.com
Kim O’Connor – Board Liaison 616-265-2830 koconnor@wfgnationaltitle.com
Bob Wuerfel 616-820-7290 bwuerfel@lighthousegroup.net
Eileen LaPlante 517-648-1851 elaplante@belltitle.com
James Powell 248-254-0036 jampowell@firstam.com
Meredith Weingarden 248-514-7936 weingardenm@ctt.com
Deb Bartlett 231-547-5220 x101 dbartlett@visitcss.com
Cindy Immonen 248-331-6860 Cindy.immonen@fnf.com
Tobias Lipski 248-539-7400 tlipski@sspclegal.com
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMITTEE
The Public Service Committee shall consist of five (5) or more members who shall plan, organize, promote and be responsible for the execution of a public service program for the Association members.  The purpose of this committee is to involve the MLTA membership in public service projects throughout the state, to promote community involvement and to carry out such other duties as may from time to time be assigned by the President and/or the Board of Directors of the Association.
Dave Moldovan – Chair 248-594-3839 dmoldovan@attorneys-title.com
Tony Viviani – Vice Chair 248-432-2140 aviviani@atatitle.com
Tom Lico – Board Liaison 248-208-4902 tlico@capitaltitle.net
Heather Moldovan 248-594-3839 hmoldovan@atatitle.com
Eileen LaPlante 517-648-1851 elaplante@belltitle.com
Lori Nehring 989-631-0500 lori@superiortitle.us
Jamie Scheett 734-983-9042 jscheett@ask-services.com
SPONSORSHIP
The Sponsorship Committee shall consist of five (5) or more members who shall plan, organize, promote and be responsible for the securing of sponsorship dollars and vendor contributions to the MLTA for annual conventions and otherwise in accordance with principles established by the Board of Directors.  The committee shall submit its account of all funds solicited and received to the Board of Directors.  All funds shall be delivered to the Secretary-Treasurer or Executive Director for administration in accordance with the responsibilities described in Article V.
Jamie Scheet –Chair 734-983-9040 jscheett@ask-services.com
Brad Miller – Vice Chair 888-848-5355 bradmiller@titlesource.com
Jacquie Brink – Board Liaison 989-600-1116 jbrink@wfgnationaltitle.com
Kim O’Connor 616-265-2830 koconnor@wfgnationaltitle.com
Colleen Devlin 734-469-9462 cdevlin@stewart.com
Cindy Immonen 313-418-3495 cindy.immonen@fnf.com
YOUNG TITLE PROFESSIONALS – AD HOC COMMITTEE
Brian Kasiborski – Chair 231.347.8310
Robyn Dinsdale RobynD@diversifiednational.com
Lavinia Biasell – Board Liaison
Amy  (Wright) Zemple amy.zemple@stewart.com
Laurie Brecken Lbrecken@firstam.com
Brad  Miller BradMiller@TitleSource.com
Brandon  Hunt brandon@mid-american.com
John  Wellet jaw@branchtitleins.com
Daniel Long daniel.Long@chemicalbankmi.com
Hollie Oxie hoxie@parkstitle.com
Kevin A. Gill Kgill@besthomestitle.com
Emily Schonberg EmilySchonberg@TitleSource.com
Stacy Oakley stacy.oakley@chemicalbankmi.com
Jenn Sting JennSting@titlesource.com
Mikel Sweet Mikel.Sweet@chemicalbankmi.com
Iain Bryant ibryant@ask-services.com
Nicole Elya nelya@oldrepublictitle.com
Caitlin LaMont-Donovan CLaMont-Donovan@firstam.com
Caitlin McCourt caitlin@legacyclosings.com
Terese  McDermott tmcdermott@libertytitle.com
Zack Marco zmarco@firstam.com 
Jacqueline Kilpatrick jkilpatrick@titlera.com
Adam Meadows ameadows@parkstitle.com
Natalie  Kremer natalie@transworldtitle.com
Andrew Fosdick afosdick@capitaltitle.net
Amanda  Mitchem amitchem@capitaltitle.net
TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE – AD HOC COMMITTEE
Brian Roberts – Chair broberts@atatitle.com
Ethan Powsner – Vice Chair
John Bommarito – Board Liaison jbommarito@atatitle.com
Ethan Powsner Ethan.Powsner@fnf.com
Michelle Wilsey michelle.wilsey@simplifile.com
Geoff Prichard Geoff@mytitleexpress.com
Mark Schreiber mschreiber@mtpleasantabstract.com
Brandon Hunt Brandon@mid-americantitle.com